At UTCW, student well-being and happiness is of primary importance to us. As a small college we can offer a high level of guidance and support. All students will be assigned a Personal Academic Tutor (PAT) and it is their role to offer guidance and support to you throughout your time at UTCW. Each team is led by a Progress Leader and supported by the Safeguarding Manager, Attendance Officer and Assistant Principal for Inclusion.

In terms of behaviour, our policy reflects the world-of-work. Disruption in the classroom and around the college is not tolerated. In an environment where specialist equipment is prominent and business leaders are frequent, it is a priority that a professional code of conduct is adhered to.

You can read more about our disruption free learning policy here. 

Attendance & Medical Appointments

Contact the Attendance Officer to report an absence or notify of medical appointments. Absences must be reported to the college reception by 8:30am. Telephone Number: 01925 737067.

Admissions to UTCW

Email admissions@utcw.co.uk if you have any questions about joining the college.

Subject Support

Contact the Heads of Year who will discuss with subject teachers and faculties.

Head of Year 10(Chris Gee – cgee@utcw.co.uk)

Head of Year 11(Rob Skelland – rskelland@utcw.co.uk)

6th Form Heads of Year (Debbie Owen – dowen@utcw.co.uk and Nicola Graham – ngraham@utcw.co.uk)

Pastoral Support

Contact the Pastoral Manager (Andy Johnson – ajohnson@utcw.co.uk) who will support you and your child. Other suitable contacts include the Designated Safeguarding Lead (Paul Rigby – prigby@utcw.co.uk) and the Deputy  Designated Safeguarding Lead (Rob Skelland – rskelland@utcw.co.uk)

General Parent Enquiries

Email parentenquiries@utcw.co.uk. Your email will be sent to the appropriate member of staff once received.

Special Educational Needs Support

Contact the SENDCO (Samantha Lee – slee@utcw.co.uk) for support and guidance.

Parent Pay & Parent Mail

Contact the college reception for more information or email parentenquiries@utcw.co.uk.

Life at UTCW

Find out more about our culture & values

Ofsted Report

Read our 2019 Ofsted Report

Careers Programme

Find out more about careers at UTC Warrington

How to Apply

Find out more about how to join the UTC